War Heritage Institute

Nocturne “Around the World at the War Heritage Institute/Royal Military Museum” Thursday 27 May, from 5 till 10 p.m.

The diversity and richness of the Military Museum collections, moreover presented in a magnificent architecture, doubtlessly surprise! For this nocturne we focus on foreign collections. Testimonials of far-away countries and quaint objects take you on an imaginary trip, perhaps even on board one of the flying machines in the incredible aviation collection.

On the program:

• a world tour through stories and anecdotes about key pieces told by museum staff;

• the discovery of the Museum’s trades in video capsules accessible through QR Codes;

• 5 activity files for children and adults to be executed as you wander through the collections (The Museum of Art and History also prepared 5 files, for those who wish to discover both museums on the same evening or later).

All activities observe current sanitary rules. Admission: 5 € (standard), 2.50 € (under 26) and 1.25 € (Article 27).

Booking mandatory for all activities.

Tickets for sale only on https://nocturnes.brussels/en/museum/war-heritage-institute/ (no tickets for sale at the Museum)

The ten activity files are available on nocturne night in both museums or on their websites. Attention: to use the files in both museums on nocturne night it is mandatory to make reservations in both museums.

Activity files: click here!

War Heritage Institute

Nocturne « Autour du monde au War Heritage Institute/Musée royal de l’Armée » Jeudi 27 mai, de 17h à 22h

La diversité et la richesse des collections du Musée de l’Armée présentées dans un magnifique écrin architectural étonnent ! Pour cette nocturne, focus sur les collections étrangères. Témoins de contrées lointaines et objets plutôt curieux invitent à un voyage imaginaire, sans oublier l’incroyable collection d’avions qui permettent de s’évader le temps d’une soirée.

Au programme :

• un tour du monde à travers les explications et les anecdotes que raconteront plusieurs collaborateurs de l’institution à partir de pièces maîtresses ou d’objets évoquant le voyage ;

• la découverte des métiers du musée par un parcours de capsules vidéos accessibles via des QR-Codes ;

• 5 fiches d’activités pour les enfants et les adultes à réaliser au fil de votre périple dans les collections (5 fiches sont aussi proposées par le Musée d’Art et d’Histoire, pour ceux qui voudraient combiner les deux musées sur la même soirée et continuer la découverte plus tard).

Le tout, dans le respect des normes sanitaires et au tarif avantageux de 5 euros (standard), 2,50 euros (-26 ans) et 1,25 euro (Article 27).

Réservation obligatoire pour toutes les activités.

Vente des tickets uniquement sur : https://nocturnes.brussels/fr/museum/war-heritage-institute (pas de vente de tickets au Musée)

Les dix fiches d’activités sont disponibles au Musée de l’Armée et au Musée d’Art et d’Histoire le soir de la nocturne ou sur leurs sites web. Attention, pour utiliser les fiches dans les deux musées le soir de la nocturne, il est obligatoire de réserver des billets dans les deux musées.

Fiches activités : cliquez ici